Searching For Perfect by Jennifer Probst

Thank you to Gallery, Threshold, Pocketbooks for the ARC

Rating: 3.5 Stars



I definitely preferred book 1 to book 2 however if you’re looking for a light and flirty romance, this book is perfect for you.

I found that when reading the first half of the book I tended to chuckle at the random witty comments thrown in by the author, and the dynamic between our h and H was brilliant – it surprised me that J.P decided to put the female lead in a position of power; considering all her other books I’ve read contained ridiculously arrogant, domineering men – I loved them all. LOL.



Anyway, aside from that, I love the fact that they still use the book for the love spells, it just makes that much more of a link between the books in the series which is something I really appreciate. 



The writing was pretty good, I wasn’t as drawn into this book as I was with her billionaire series which is why it took me so long to write a review but this one is still very good. In the story you see our nerdy professor getting a full scale makeover (seriously, it was absolutely fucking hilarious when he was in the massage room with the Asian woman, I had to put the book down cause I was laughing so hard I had tears running down my face.)



I think the reason this only got 3.5 stars from me not 4.5 – 5 is that I didn’t really like our female lead. I don’t know why, she just wasn’t what I was expecting and I was a little disappointed.



On the bright side, I’m pretty sure it’s Ariels book up next!!


Leave a Reply

